Colors of Maharashtra

Colors of Maharashtra; the people in this region are very colorful, it is clearily seen in their lives, dark natural hues are common sites in Maharashtra's rural areas,

Colors of Maharashtra;

Colors of Maharashtra; the people in this region are very colorful, it is clearly seen in their lives, dark natural saturated hues are common sites in Maharashtra’s rural areas. It shows nothing but the pure spirit & cheerfulness of their living, though they live in poverty they are happy people. Living  joyfully and far away from materialism.

20 thoughts on “Colors of Maharashtra

  1. thanks for following my blog and for bringing me here. I love anything which brings me home to India and look forward to exploring here further. You might also enjoy checking out my other blog where I post during the periods of time (like now) when I am NOT IN INDIA. 🙂 http://notinindia2012.wordpress.com
    much love light and JOY

    Like

  2. This is really striking – the position of the chickens in the doorway, the washing, the red script writing on the bright blue. It makes you keep looking. Thanks for following my blog Pravin and I’m glad to have found yours🙂

    Like

  3. Okay, I love all your photos but this is my absolute favourite so far!! So perfect with the position of the chickens, the capturing of their precious freedom, the colours of the house, the balanced weight of the two images of clothes. Perfection!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

